The Cellar  

Go Back   The Cellar > Main > Home Base
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Home Base A starting point, and place for threads don't seem to belong anywhere else

Old 05-28-2009, 05:32 PM   #1
freshnesschronic
Professor

Can't Stand her!

Hey Cellar

How are you all? I remember when I first logged on I was a freshman--now I'm an incoming senior in college. Dang!

Anyways I have a rant, if you want to read it.

So I have an internship with my city's park district, which is like the city recreation and activities board (park districts are prevalent in Illinois). I do loose ends, contacting, booking, communicating with other companies and with the other program managers at the park district. But I also run my own program. It's a one day a week event, let's call it "Fun Days," for 5 weeks, so 5 sessions. Essentially I take kids 4-10 years old (maybe 40 of them?) and entertain them from 9 am until 12:30pm, one day a week. But I don't actually operate/execute it, I'm the administrator. I plan, organize and oversee it. I have my own high school kid staff under me (which is pretty cool! haha) to run it. I get most of my staff from this one lady, let's call her Betty.

Betty is one of those types who knows everything. And let's you know she knows everything. She's a teacher and teaches during the day, and comes to the administrative office after teaching and bothers the program managers and me.