The Cellar  

Go Back   The Cellar > Images > Image of the Day

Image of the Day Images that will blow your mind - every day. [Blog] [RSS] [XML]

Old 11-28-2002, 11:30 AM   #1
Undertoad
Radical Centrist

11/28/2002: Happy Thanksgiving day?

I have the name of the dude who sent this along but not the handle - so I'm skipping that bit SORRY! But this is a fine T-giving image for those of you who have not eaten yet. Inspired by the bird strike image, and it does show that bird strike doesn't only affect planes.

Poor roadrunner.

Have a nice meal.
Undertoad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2002, 12:39 PM   #2
ToastyKen
Profitable Prophet

Umm... so... like.. how on earth did that turkey GET there?!
Old 11-28-2002, 01:01 PM   #3
tpsreport
Neophyte-in-training

Question

Quote:
Originally posted by ToastyKen
Umm... so... like.. how on earth did that turkey GET there?!
Perhaps somebody had some free time and a copy of Photoshop?
I'm not very good at identifying that type of thing, but there is some interesting pixellation in the image. Some of it looks a little more rectangular than I would expect.
tpsreport is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2002, 01:27 PM   #4
Beletseri
Yeah sez you

square pixelation can come from overcompression of .jpg files so that isn't very good evidence of fiddling. I also don't think that is a turkey, looks more like a turkey buzzard. Maybe it was eyeing the road runner on the side of the truck and miscalculated.
Beletseri is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2002, 03:36 PM   #5
Rihan
Kinda New Member

Submitter Dude Here

The plane impact image reminded me of this image sitting on my hard drive. Good timing for T-Day too.