The Cellar

The Cellar (http://cellar.org/index.php)
-   Philosophy (http://cellar.org/forumdisplay.php?f=25)
-   -   Your "super power" (http://cellar.org/showthread.php?t=6768)

Joe Faux 09-13-2004 12:07 AM

Your "super power"

I'm relatively new to the cellar.org. If this was covered in the past, let me know and I'll look up the thread if possible.

If you had one, what would your “super power” be and how would you use it? The answer often tells much about a person.

(I know this question may seem lightweight compared to others found in this forum, but this childhood question still taunts me for an answer.)

Cyber Wolf 09-13-2004 06:27 AM

Can it only be one? Or can two or three that work in conjuction with each other be considered one?

Undertoad 09-13-2004 07:17 AM

The ability to slow time would be enough to get anything done.

jdbutler 09-13-2004 07:54 AM

Instantaneous thought materializaton...sorta scary thought though, huh?

Catwoman 09-13-2004 08:26 AM

To overcome the restrictions of myself. (Ha - that gets 'em all in one!!)

jdbutler 09-13-2004 08:49 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Catwoman
To overcome the restrictions of myself. (Ha - that gets 'em all in one!!)

Does that include the leather and bondage paraphenalia?

glatt 09-13-2004 08:55 AM

I would like the power to fly like Superman.

I would use it to start a new competitively priced tower rigging business (changing lightbulbs at the tops of radio and TV station towers.) I might save kittens from trees too, for a fair price. I would entertain other legal business opportunities as they came up.

dar512 09-13-2004 09:09 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by glatt
I would like the power to fly like Superman.

I would use it to start a new competitively priced tower rigging business (changing lightbulbs at the tops of radio and TV station towers.) I might save kittens from trees too, for a fair price. I would entertain other legal business opportunities as they came up.