The Cellar  

Go Back   The Cellar > Main > Arts & Entertainment
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Arts & Entertainment Give meaning to your life or distract you from it for a while

Old 10-25-2004, 10:52 AM   #1
TheSnake
Resident President

So is anyone dressing up for Halloween?

I take it some of you will be dressing up either to go to a party or have some fun with the kids that come to your neighborhood. My buddies and I are throwing a party and we are all dressing up as characters from The Big Lebowski. Should be a fun time.
TheSnake is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-25-2004, 12:02 PM   #2
Elspode
When Do I Get Virtual Unreality?

I want to dress up as the most terrifying thing I can think of, but I don't have a suit expensive enough to make anyone believe that I'm really a lawyer.
Old 10-25-2004, 12:05 PM   #3
jinx
Come on, cat.

I was thinking of wearing a dress made of condoms but haven't had any luck finding one.
Old 10-27-2004, 08:26 PM   #4
wolf
lobber of scimitars

I will be slaving over hot psychotics at the nuthouse this year. Nobody else was available to work the shift, I'll make time and a half, and I won't have to hide from the kids in my apartment complex.

It is generally not advisable to wear costumes around unmedicated psychotic people.

I had briefly, however, considered wearing my full urban camo outfit with my four horsemen of the apocalypse tee shirt under it, with the BDU shirt open to reveal it to see if anyone was sharp enough to get it.

Instead I will probably wear one of my assortment of Halloween Theme sweatshirts.

Perhaps the Winnie the Pooh and Friends with the glow-in-the-dark moon.

People at work have been asking me what I'm going to be this year.

I've been telling them I'm going as either a Member of the Vast Right Wing Conspiracy or a Witch.